SEARCH

Contributors

We curated the contributors to cover a wide range of backgrounds, diversities, and aspects of University life. Anonymous descriptions of our contributors are below. They try their best to answer your questions accurately and as fast as possible. If you would also like to communicate with certain contributors privately, please reach out to them through their emails below. More about RealTalk Penn project.

Interested in joining the our team of contributors? Apply here.

Friendly Fox
fox@realtalkpenn.com
Pre-med junior in the College studying English and Bio. Passionate about volunteering in Philly, research, and a not-too-pre-professional Penn life.
Absent Aardvark
aardvark@realtalkpenn.com
Freshman M&T studying CIS and an undecided Wharton concentration. I’m involved in work study, a lot of design opportunities around campus, and cultural clubs.
Obnoxious Otter
otter@realtalkpenn.com
Pre-med sophomore in the College majoring in EALC (Chinese) and Biology. I've experienced how to manage pre-health coursework plus double majoring, as well as getting into a lab to do research.
Wallowing Whale
whale@realtalkpenn.com
Junior in Wharton - really involved in tech and social impact at Penn. Has probs applied for 100 clubs and 100 companies in OCR. Great at discovering cool events, free food, and resources at Penn.
Lovely Lion
lion@realtalkpenn.com
Junior in the School of Nursing. I’m involved in lobbying for student groups at Penn and plan to be an adult acute care nurse. I value mentorship, so I'm happy to answer any questions you have!
Fanatic Frog
frog@realtalkpenn.com
Sophomore in the College majoring in PPE and planning on law school. Active in too many clubs (community service, Greek life, etc.). Recruited for jobs in DC and worked down in our nation’s capital.
Perky Puffin
puffin@realtalkpenn.com
Junior in the College hoping to write, really write, one day--like a book, movie or cool TV series. Kind of unexpected based on current life choices. Has run, burned out, and recovered (repeatedly).
Chunky Chipmunk
chipmunk@realtalkpenn.com
Sophomore in DMD who loves drawing, eating, and wasting time. Ask me about being in two dance teams, fine arts, or failing cis classes! I'm also involved in cultural and diversity clubs on campus!
Pesky Penguin
penguin@realtalkpenn.com
Freshman in M&T studying Bioengineering and Entrepreneurial Management. Ask me about being in a sorority, choosing between majors, Wharton clubs, and anything in between.
Zesty Zebra
zebra@realtalkpenn.edu
Freshman in Engineering studying CIS. Too scared of failure to join clubs first semester and faced too many challenges and shortcomings in high school to count.
Angsty Armadillo
armadillo@realtalkpenn.com
Junior studying Mechanical Engineering and Entrepreneurial MGMT. I’m a TA and involved in a G95 sponsored organization in Wharton & WITG. Ask me about not studying CIS, entrepreneurship, or food.
Extroverted Eel
eel@realtalkpenn.com
Junior in chemistry who loves writing, science, and catching up on sleep. Involved with some academic and performing clubs. Ask me about balancing a startup with schoolwork or avoiding burn out!
Trusty Turtle
turtle@nursing.upenn.edu
Junior in nursing interested in many things nursing-wise. Involved in volunteerism, ecological impact, & staying active. Big proponent of taking care of yourself & getting outside the Penn bubble.
Petty Panda
panda@realtalkpenn.com
Sophomore in Wharton not doing finance! Involved in a variety of extracurriculars and greek life as well as being here on that F1 Visa.
Hungry Hippo
hippo@realtalkpenn.com
Junior in Wharton going into finance (shocking). Would love to answer questions about playing a sport in college, studying abroad, and being a minority at Penn.
Bovine Bear
bear@realtalkpenn.com
Junior studying Computer Science and Statistics. Love traveling, baseball, and playing around with a camera. Ask me about cultural orgs, being indecisive about classes/clubs/careers, or going abroad!
Amazing Ant
ant@realtalkpenn.com
Sophomore in Nursing interested in Healthcare MGMT. Involved w/ dance, student gov’t, greek life, and entrepreneurship at Penn. Has endured club apps & sub-matriculation into grad school.